February 27th, 2022 - world-wide 🌎

Apply for the workshop call for mentors

ngGirls @ Online

We believe that the IT industry will greatly benefit from bringing more women into technology.
We want to give you an opportunity to learn how to program and become a programmer.


Who is it for?

Are you a woman interested in learning how to build web applications with the latest technologies? We have good news for you: We are holding a one-day workshop for beginners! It will take place on Sunday, February 27th 2022, online.

We believe that the IT industry will greatly benefit from bringing more women into technology. We want to give you an opportunity to learn how to program and become a programmer.

During the workshop you will build and deploy your very first Angular Web Application! Angular is an open-source platform for building web application, developed by Google and the community. It gives various tools to easily create a dynamic, interactive app that can run on desktop browsers, mobile and even robots!

To participate in the workshop you'll need some basic knowledge in web development: HTML, CSS and basic JavaScript or any other programming language. If you're a total beginner, here are some resources to catch up.

The workshop is free of charge. Just fill out the application form.

Don’t wait too long - you can apply for a pass only until Friday, February 18th 2022!
You are welcome to join the ngGirls meetup group to get informed about future events.

For more information check out the FAQ

Can I help?

Of course! There are several ways you can help:

  • Mentors - you have a significant impact on the participants' experience. If you can volunteer your time, knowledge, and positive encouragement during the workshop and provide some support on the days before and after, we'd love to have you! You don't need to be an Angular expert - web developers are welcome. Call for Mentors

    During online workshops, mentors are asked to outreach to their attendees more often to create extra communication touch points and encourage attendees to post screenshots, images, and messages on their progress so everyone can celebrate their successes.

  • Sponsors - with your help we can make our events truly awesome! From funding tickets to Angular conferences, through supplying lunch, to providing swag - there's lots of opportunities to help. Call for Sponsors
  • Anyone - There are many other ways to help us. We'd love to hear your ideas and/or assign you some chores. Huge thanks in advance!

Don't be shy, just contact us


Schedule
Tentative schedule - Central European Time (CET, GMT+1)*
  • 09:00 - 09:15 - 👋 check in
  • 09:15 - 10:00 - 📺 opening lecture: introduction to ngGirls and Angular
  • 10:00 - 13:00 - ⌨️ Coding & working in your groups
  • 13:00 - 14:00 - 🍕lunch break
  • 14:00 - 15:30 - ⌨️ Coding & working in your groups
  • 15:30 - 16:00 - 🏆 closing lecture and goodbyes
  • 16:00 - End of ngGirls workshop

* Check out your approx. times

Search 9:00 CET | 16:00 CET in your location

Berlin 9am - 4pm     Tel Aviv 10am - 5pm     Washington 3am - 10am
Mumbai 1:30pm - 8:30pm     Buenos Aires 5am - 12pm     San Francisco 12am - 7am
Tokyo 5pm - 12am (+1)     Cape Town 10am - 5pm     Sydney 7pm - 2am (+1)

Meet the Mentors

Robert Willemelis
organizer

Shmuela Jacobs
ngGirls Founder

Revital Friedman
ngGirls Team

Martina Kraus
Self employed

Katarzyna Płocka
ngGirls Team

Alisa Duncan
ngGirls Team

And You?
 

Partners

Become a sponsor